The Newest Addition to our Family

DISASTER – our dishwasher finally gave up the ghost. After being temperamental and only heating on the odd occasion, the door finally stopped closing. Noooooooo.

And of COURSE I had a busy few days, so the dishwasher hadn’t been run the last few days. *Gulp* 3 days worth of dishes to hand wash. I wanted to cry.

Lucky for me, hubby was happy to go shopping and replace it (have I said how much I love him???) and we replaced our Electrolux Dishlex with a Westinghouse. Still stainless steel but super quiet and shiny. 

Stay tuned for an honest review next week after giving it a few catch up loads and while I work out what’s best for our every day load. I’m excited to play with our upgraded features and get back to a clean, no dishes on the sink kitchen.

Christine xx

Leave a Reply

