Handmade Gifts

It’s truly the most wonderful time of the year. A time for family, love, friendship and quality time. Often people worry about the dollar value of a gift and can forget that sometimes, it really is the thought that counts. 

I absolutely love gift giving – I really put a conscious effort into the thought process and ensure the recipient will get value and joy from each item. Often I am the one asked what to get for someone else and I love it. 

This year I gave the school teachers and daycare mum these gorgeous little glasses with real flowers in from That Little Nook. Yes they’re REAL! They arrived and were simply stunning. They last up to 10 years. It was something that is different and isn’t another mug, chocolates or a bunch of flowers.

When another school mum asked what she should do, I immediately thought of my all time favorite thing – my bullet journal. And offered my assistance. 


Now there are plenty of tutorials out there but I personally used Rabbit Rabbit Creations pattern and changed to suit. These aren’t fully set up bullet journals (because I know they aren’t for everyone) but simply a notebook from Kmart that was on sale for $3 each and fabric I already had here. 

 
As long as you have access to a sewing machine and can sew a straight line you can create these yourself. 

There are so many ideas on handmade gifts that are sure to be appreciated by anyone receiving them and it doesn’t have to cost the earth. Next will be starting on the Christmas gift baking 😉

Enjoy

Christine xx

Leave a Reply

