So I’ve heard plenty about these tests on Podcasts, come across them on Blog Posts, so it’s my turn. Let’s have a bit of fun and see how these results vary.

First one was a Myers-Briggs style test from 16personalities.com – I looked at doing the actual Myers-Briggs test, however at $49.95 + tax, I’m not in a position to do that one at the moment. My result: ENFJ – T which stands for: Extraverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Judging (with the T being Turbulent) ~ and a link to my profile: https://www.16personalities.com/profiles/5890f4975594a

What Myers Briggs say about my personality type ~ ENFJ – Warm, empathetic, responsive, and responsible. Highly attuned to the emotions, needs, and motivations of others. Find potential in everyone, want to help others fulfill their potential. May act as catalysts for individual and group growth. Loyal, responsive to praise and criticism. Sociable, facilitate others in a group, and provide inspiring leadership.

Second, I tried Gretchen Rubin’s Four Tenancies Quiz. The four types are: Upholder, Questioner, Obliger & Rebel. Turns out, I’m an Obliger.

What Gretchen Rubin says about Obligers – Obligers respond readily to outer expectations, but struggle to meet inner expectations. In other words, they work hard not to let other people down, but they often let themselves down. Obligers may find it difficult to form a habit, because often we undertake habits for our own benefit, and Obligers do things more easily for others than for themselves. For Obligers, the key to forming habits is to create external accountability.

Third is the Big Five Personality Test. My result is: I am highly open to experience (O), my score for openness was high, at 77.5%, I am highly conscientious (C), my score for Conscientiousness was high, at 82.5%, I am moderately extraverted (E), my score for Extraversion was moderate, at 47.5% (Myers-Briggs I received 59% extraverted), I am high in Agreeableness (A), my score for Agreeableness was high, at 87.5%, I am low in neuroticism, my score for neuroticism was low, at 17.5%. Some parts of this quiz I agreed with, others I don’t especially when reading the descriptions of each.

From the same website, I again took the test to check my personality type from the 16 choices. And again my result was ENFJ (62.67%) with my next closest one the ESFJ (59.95%).

Fourth is the DISC Personality Testing, I chose the free one, but again, there is a paid full assessment for $29. My at work DISC style is S/CD or S/DC.

What it says about my style S/CD or S/DC – You have a blend of Supportive, Cautious, and Dominant traits. Your Supportive traits are probably a little stronger than your Cautious or Dominant traits. Some words that describe you are: Helpful, Kind, Results-oriented, and Careful. You have both people-oriented and task-oriented traits, although you may tend a little towards a task-oriented perspective. You can either be reserved or outgoing. You probably like to get things done in a way that protects other people’s feelings. It is likely that you are supportive and careful, but you can get moving and make things happen if necessary.

Out of the personality tests I’ve taken, I found the Myers-Briggs most in depth and accurate, followed by the Gretchen Rubin Four Tenancies.

Today’s Challenge: Choose at least one test and discover what your result is. Share below and tell me what’s your type and do you find it accurate?

Christine xx

7 thoughts on “Personality Test Results

  1. My personality is very similar. Thank for sharing, Christine. I must add, I’m compliant, as I had a bit of a hard time responding without test results!😊Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hehe I think it’s interesting. I hadn’t really thought much about it, thinking it was all a little silly, but I kept hearing about it on different podcasts, and decided I had to give it a try. I was optimistic, but now I’ve actually done the test, it’s probably more accurate then I would like to admit.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the four tendencies. I’m also an obliger. I’ll have to do Myers Briggs again, I know I an either an ENFP or an ISTJ – my husband and I are opposites, I just forget which way round. It’s been ages since I did it though, so it might have changed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It was so interesting to do these. I wasn’t too surprised by my results, but it did help put some things in perspective. I’ve seen the personality tests before but I had never heard of the Four Tendencies one and it totally makes sense! I’m an obliger too & have been struggling with work/life balance. I want to have my husband do these too and see how we compare!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

